How to Use the DANGER_DELETE_ALL Directory

Resetting your server files can easily be done through the DANGER_DELETE_ALL directory. This directory is especially useful for game servers without the server reset button, and for deleting large quantities of files.

FileZilla is an FTP software that allows you to easily access and manage your server files. We recommend that you use this when resetting your server files.

Creating the Directory

  1. Log in to your control panel and Stop your server.
  2. Open and connect to Filezilla.
  3. Right-click next to the / in the directories list.
  4. Click New Directory in the pop-up menu.
  5. Name your new directory DANGER_DELETE_ALL
  6. Click OK.

Deleting the Files

  1. Select all of your server files.
  2. Drag the files into the DANGER_DELETE_ALL directory.
  3. Wait for the files to transfer.
  4. Navigate to your control panel and Start your server.

You should now have a new set of server files!

If you require any further assistance, please contact our support at: https://shockbyte.com/billing/submitticket.php

Mitchell Smith

Managing Director @ Shockbyte

  • 21 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

FTP: 530 Authentication failed error

If you are encountering the 530 Authentication failed error when accessing your server files via...

How to Access Your Server Directory

We have a video tutorial on how to access your server directory:   Once your game...

Troubleshooting: Unable to Connect to FTP

If you are unable to access your server's FTP, this guide will resolve the issue regardless of...

Creating Scheduled Tasks with Multicraft

We have a video tutorial for creating a scheduled task:   There are certain tasks or...

How to Find and Share Any Minecraft Log

When troubleshooting an issue with your Minecraft server, logs can help you diagnose and tackle...